Family ID: 1439083

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: Chester / Town | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
105
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
18%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a beautiful, very old town of Chester in the United Kingdom. Our house in attractively positioned in front of the lovely park, in one of the most attractive suburbs of Chester with only a short the distance to the city centre of 15 minute walk duration. The town of Chester is very well connected via bus and train and there are language schools at the university, which is about 20 minute walk from our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to help with the care of 3 children. Our youngest son Max who is 3 years old in November 2019, will attend nursery two times a week between 7 am and 3 pm. The au-pair would be charged with taking him to the nursery and picking him up . She will look after him on remaining three days of the week, taking him to swimming classes, forest school classes, music classes and the zoo.
We also have a daughter who is 10 years old in January 2020. The au pair will pick her up from school at 4 or 5 pm, take her to one swimming and one athletics club a week (between 6 and 8 pm). She will make sure that she does her homework. Finally, we have a son who will turn 15 in February 2020. He has a lot of schoolwork due to exams in 2021. The au pair will help him with the schoolwork, making sure that he's learnt all that he needs to know for this multitude of tests. We would like the au pair to speak Chinese to him, since he is learning the language and has exam in Chinese in 2021.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation lecturer at the university

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 3 year old boy, 10 year old girl, 15 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own room, access to shared bathroom/toilet and kitchen. We live opposite beautiful park, in a vibrant area of Hoole, with restaurants and cafes, local shops.We will provide all the food. Moreover, in August there will be a holiday of 3 weeks duration when the au pair is free to leave on her own vacation.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »