Family ID: 3126935

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chester / Town | More ⇩

Name David

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are a family of four. Our two boys are 4.5 and 1 years old.

We live in a town on the edge of Chester, in the North West of England. Chester is a small but well visited city and you can either walk into the city (approximately 30 minutes) or there is a train station at the end of road which is 1 stop from Chester station. You can also get the train in the opposite direction to Liverpool (35 minutes) which is a larger and exciting city to visit.

Our house is in a nice suburb, with local shops and a cafe at the end of the road and a park and the eldest boy's school a short walk away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Despite us working full time, the boys grandparents look after them regularly. Therefore this gives the au pair opportunities to have days off during the week and on Sundays.

The current (term time) arrangements are that the boys spend Wednesday and Thursday with grandparents and usually one other day also. The eldest is in school (nursery) Monday (9-3), Wednesday (9-3) and Friday (9-3). This would mean the Au Pair would be required to take him to school on those days, with the youngest in the pram.

On Mondays the Au Pair would be needed to spend the day with the youngest and then pick up the eldest from school, parents usually return from work at approximately 5pm.

Tuesdays the Au Pair would be required to spend the day with both boys, including preparing lunch.

Wednesdays would only require taking the eldest to school for 9am (with the youngest in the pram) and then hand over to the grandparents at 9:30. The Au Pair would then be free for the rest of the day Wednesday and all day Thursday.

Fridays would require taking the eldest to school and spending time with the youngest until picking up the eldest at 3pm. Parents would take over between 3-5.

We would require ad hoc assistance on Saturday day time, but this can be flexible.

Sunday's would be a day off.

During the summer holidays (25th July to 2nd September), the schedule with grandparents would be the same, but the Au Pair would have both boys on Mondays and Fridays.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Director company

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are currently renovating a bedroom in anticipation and therefore are not accepting applications until that is complete. We are currently unsure of which room would be made available for the Au Pair but if it was not one of the bedrooms with an en-suite then it would be next to the main bathroom, which is only used by the family for the boys bath time (at 6:30), as the family use our en-suite.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »