Family ID: 1746406

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: chieri / Town | More ⇩

Name sabrina

State Piemonte

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: Select

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are an Italian family with the eldest child mother tongue italian and dutch. We live in a big house in the countryside but very close to the center in a small town in north Italy called Chieri (15 km away from Turin also know as the “petit Paris” of Italy). Between 2004 and 2014 me, the mother, used to live around the word (i was a Horse surgeon so I worked in several horse hospitals such in kentucky, lille, gent and so on)… the eldest child (10 years old) born when I was in Belgium this is why she is fluenty duch speaking. We have other two children 4 and 1.5 years old.
Since I am a vet, we are pleanty of animals: two cats, two dogs, two sheeps, 3 eggs-chickens and 1 cock, a guinea pigs and hopefully in a short time a horse. From time to time our family increase because we save some other animal. We have a big garden with a swimming pool, a bbq, stable, oven wood where my husband who comes from Napoli is often cooking home-made pizza. In our property there is also a river which is the reason why we are living in a nature reserve.
Once a month we usually visit city close to Piedmont with our caravan and we would be happy to have the ou-pair with us.
We deeply believe in multicultural richness that why we are searching for an au-pair who can open the mind of our children, overall the two smaller one. We aspect an mutual enrichment from having an au pair. Finally, we are looking for an aupair that will speak to the kids only in dutch or german or english, since they study at an international german speaking school and we would like her/him to stay as long as she/he can.

You will have your own bedroom of around 10 m2 with a bed, wardrobe and dresser with mirrow. There's unlimited internet and Amazon Prime Video. You will be provided with a bike and you may also use one of our cars if you require it.
We would need her/him to help us with the kids and keep clean the room and help with the common space. If you have a drivers licence you can also use one of our cars. We live in a city that does not really require it. By bus or bike everyhting is very near and we daily bring the children to school in Turin so you can reach Turin with us. However, from Chieri train station you can reach all italian cities if you want to discover Italy during weekend.

We eat everything and have no special diets. Off course we mainly eat Italian, home made food. Salvo, my husband is a very good cooker since his family has a restaurant in Napoli and cook is his hobby.

We love to spend time together. At the weekend, when we are free, we are usually horse raiding or we travel with our caravan. We are an active, sporty family and we would be happy if you were like that too.

During the week we are quite busy, we wake up at 7 am, we have breakfast together and then i bring Alicia (10years old) to school and Adelasia (4 years old) to kindergargen. Around 5 o’clock I go to pick them up and bring them to sport. Usually, before coronavirus, we were back home at 5,30 and leave again for sport at 6pm. Amaraya, the youngest one usually stay at home with the father who can work from home. We would like you to help us one day/week (usually Tuesday) because Salvo has to work in the office and a couple of hours during the other weekly days when I bring one of the elder girl to sport.
We like to eat all togheter very early in the evening (also because I am not having lunch) and then spent time playing all together after dinner.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, German

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Veterinarian / Office clerk

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender alicia 10 aa
adelasia 4 aa
amaraya 18 mesi

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay Select

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »