Family ID: 922020

Children:: 4 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Chilliwack / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Dena

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2017 - Sep 2017

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 09 Aug 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are excited to meet an au pair interested in traveling to Canada for the 2017-2018 school year (and summer if interested). Anyone willing to care for our family is considered one of our family and we look forward to welcoming you home. Please let us know if you connect with our profile even if some of the details might not exactly fit your situation. We are flexible (or at least try to be as we practice yoga :). We have been in need of steady and dedicated childcare for many years and are hoping that hosting an au pair will be both beneficial to your looking to travel and potentially learn English as well as meeting our needs for consistent care for our children. Happy to talk with you soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Help needed for roughly 30 hours per week and trying to follow average au pair hours and expectations. Monthly pay is negotiable. We try to eat healthy (organic), limit preservatives and sugar, and are starting to garden. We try to limit screen time for our kids (and for ourselves in general). We need help in setting boundaries for our kids and having them complete their chores. Light housekeeping and cooking is needed. We are looking for steady, committed help from a hard working au pair. We do want you to be comfortable in saying "no" when needed and in multi-tasking as our home is busy with 4 kids. We believe that keeping a balance for the kids though play time, chore time, art time, and rest time helps to keep everyone in good spirits.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation School Psychologist and Counsellor

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 11 years, Girl 6 years, Boy 3 years, Girl 10 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2017

Latest Starting Date Sep 2017

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 900 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Unsure

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We can provide your own bedroom with a shared bathroom. If you have any special dietary needs we are happy to accommodate. Weekly requests for grocery store are welcomed!
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »