Family ID: 1739782

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chingford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Siobhan

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

**We are looking for someone with eligibility to work in the UK or already based in the UK with pre-settled status post-Brexit - Spanish speaking with excellent experience with babies and/or qualification with children**

We are a welcoming family of 3, Soon to be 4 as I will give birth to our second baby In April.

My husband works full time and I usually work from home (in my office upstairs) Monday to Friday each week, but will be off from 3-6 months with my new baby, but would like our young daughter to continue her Spanish speaking and will want some light care with her taking her to the nursery and back each day (she goes Monday to Friday 8:30-11:30am and then spend a few hours with her afterwards, playing/activities until September, when she will then start school and will be there Monday to Friday 9:30am-3:30pm and I will take her there mostly. As my daughter will then be in school full time, I will just want some time with her for one hour after school 3-4pm to keep up her Spanish speaking.

From September the care will change, as I will plan to gradually go back to work (upstairs in my office) and plan to try to work during the school hours of 9:30-3pm on Monday to Friday. So I will want our au pair to care for the baby then who will be 6 months old while I work upstairs in the home.

So I am looking for someone who is very confident and experienced with children who LOVES babies and will enjoy caring for my then 6-month-old baby, which can be playing activities in the house, nap times, feeding, go for a walk to the park and maybe to baby playgroups when they are open again.

Our daughter who will be 4 years old in August, is a very happy child understanding Spanish completely and speaking sentences, so you will speak to her in Spanish (and the baby) but have basic to good English to speak with us, the parents.

We are a very warm, kind and friendly family and would like someone who has excellent experience with babies as this will be important from September when I start to gradually get back to work.

You will be looked after in our home with a nice double bedroom to yourself, with wifi, plenty of food and comfort. We are friendly and good people. Your evenings and weekends are free for you to enjoy or study English.

We will also provide full details of what you can expect and have a letter from our current au pair who has been extremely happy with us, we also had another lovely au pair before. So we are used to it.

We live in the suburbs (residential area) in London, outside the City.

We would like someone who is positive, energetic, helpful and someone who loves children, especially babies.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Siobhan and John
More ⇩

Job Description

We would ideally like someone with childcare career experience or childcare studies.

Must be pre-settled status to work in the UK.

Spanish speaking.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Construction

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 0-1 and 3 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chilean, Mexican, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 480 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Lovely 3 bedroom house with a garden and all home comforts, double room for the au pair and house is due to be refurbished and made larger later this year also.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »