Family ID: 2259908

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chloraka / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Melissa

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair,
we are a german family living in Cyprus since 2021. We are living in Paphos, with 700m distance to the sea. We are looking for a nice, kids-loving Au-Pair, who will be helping taking care of our lovely boys Jules and Levin and will be like a big sister for them. We are happy, if you are willing to get to explore this beautiful island - together with us and the boys.

We are looking forward to get to know you! :-)
Marc, Melissa, Jules and Levin
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daily routine:

5:30 a.m .: Get up, have breakfast, pack lunch boxes
6:45 a.m .: Children go to school
7.30 a.m.-1:00 p.m .: Children at school, Marc and Melissa work
1:00: Pick up children (this is when you would start to take of the children)
2: 00-5: 00: Kids Entertainment, Afternoon activities of the kids, Marc and/or Melissa work
5:30 p.m .: Dinner
7:00 p.m .: Children go to bed
7: 00-9: 00 p.m .: Marc and Melissa are working again

You will have the morning off and as well the weekends. When we would need your assistance on weekends, we would discuss it with you beforehand for an extra pocket money.

In August the timetable slightly changes, because here in Cyprus there are summer holidays - school and afternoon activities are off. So the main part will be spending time with the kids at the pool or at the beach. :-)

We would like you to support us with childcare, especially in the afternoon. So this mainly refers to the time between 12:30 p.m. and 6 p.m. on weekdays. We would like to have you here for 30 hours/week.

Driving and pick up
When you've got used to left-hand traffic, we like you to pick up the children from school and drive them to their afternoon activities.

Activities with kids
For the rest of the days you can then either spend time with the children at home or alternatively on the playground. The care at home is mainly about playing together or supervising at the pool, from time to time you should assist with homework. While looking after the kids the safety of the kids and full attention to them is the main priority.

Lunch boxes
We would also like you to help prepare the lunch boxes for the children. Either in the evening or in the early morning, right before school.

Grocery shopping & helping with cooking
At the moment we alternately go grocery shopping and cook for the whole family. Either Marc or Melissa take over this part - we like you take part to and take over one of the grocery shopping tours and help us getting the lunch ready when kids come home from school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house with about 700 m distance from the sea, all rooms have a sea view. As well we have an amazing roof terrace - where we often eat, do sports and enjoy the sunset. We have our own private pool, which is often used in the warm months.

With us you get your own room with your own en-suite bathroom and direct access to the pool. We use the living and dining area together.
More ⇩