Family ID: 1485047

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English

City: Chuo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sayaka

State Tokyo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! I am seeking Native English speaker for my 3 sons(6-year-old twins and 1-year-old).
We are very keen on exchanging culture in addition to learning language.
Therefore we are looking forward spending a time together rather than asking sitting.
All my sons went/go to international school from 1 year old; speak English and very open to everybody.

What you can expect when becoming the Au Pair for us;

Cultural exchange -
We can share a lots of cultural experiences including Japanese transition tea ceremony, Japanese calligraphy, Kimono (not Yukata), food etc.


Amazing location -
We live in center of Tokyo. It is very convenient to go everywhere in Tokyo : Akihabara, Asakusa are 10 mins by train

Communication -
English communication is still uncommon in Japan and majority Japanese people face challenges to communicate in English. My sons and I speak English, therefore, you wouldn't feel any stress in communication.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am seeking native English speaker for my 3 sons(6-year-old twins and 1-year-old).
Main propose of having an Au Pair is to give our kids an English exposure (rather than sitting)

Expected regular working hours (35-40hours/week);
Weekdays: around 14-20pm
Weekends: Full/Half day (we often enjoy a time at museum, traditional activities, etc.)

We ask you to have 30 min-1h/per English lesson to my kids; not only reading, writing, grammar but also the culture and tradition in your countries.
We also very interested in particular skills in Art, Dance and Music which are my kids' preference.

Extra service for additional earnings;
I have some families who need English lessons. If you can provide English lessons to other kids, we will pay extra (1,000-1,500 yen/hour)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Japanese

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment officer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old
6 year old twins

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Armenian, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Live out -around 15 min walk from our house.
Private/Shared room with a bed. FREE wifi access.