Family ID: 2205383

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Châtellerault / Town | More ⇩

Name Nicolas

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are a family of 5 persons, soon 6 ! That's why we are eager to welcome an Au pair. Our kids are really nice and full of joy. They have a really good relationship together and we are really proud of that. We like exchange and meet new people. The coming of our fourth child is the perfect occasion to offer the possibility to someone learning French and discover our beautiful country. We would also like to help the Au pair to visit some places near our town if she would so of course. Feel to write us. Have a wonderful day.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair will be declared to the work agency and will have a work contract (and pay according to the French law).
She will have to look after the kids 30-35 hours per week, especially the morning (from 7 to 9am) and the evening (from 4 to 9pm). Outside these hours, she will be free but could spend time with us if she wants to do it.
We would like someone very patient and smart, someone who is learning French and can also talk English with the kids.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French


Importance of religion

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
8 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, Canadian, English, German, Scottish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We have a house with a garden, close to the center of our town. The neighborhood is really quiet. We are currently doing some renovation works. So, when the Au pair will arrive, she will have her own bedroom. We have three bathrooms, washing machine, a dryer, a dish washer, the wifi...
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »