Family ID: 1456906

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ciampino / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bernardo

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are a family of 4 living in Ciampino, in the southern suburbs of Rome. The city centre is about 10km, and we have a train station 250m (5 mins walk) from home. Trains to Rome (Termini station) are scheduled every hour or so.
Our home is also very close to Ciampino airport (30 minutes walk or 10 minutes by car) and near the touristic area of Castelli Romani.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our main requirement is for the Au Pair to spend some time (e.g. 2 hours a day) with our children on a daily basis and talk to them in English. We don't require specific teaching skills or certificates, however, we are looking for a person who knows how to relate to toddlers / young children and stimulate them hearing / talking a non-native language.

As a secondary requirement, we might ask to take / pick them to / from school or after school activities, and help us more in general to get our afternoon's busy schedule organized.

We're flexible to discuss with the candidate and find the right compromise on how to get organized more in details, based on the individual needs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Employees

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 years girl
5 years boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Danish, English, Irish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 150 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We provide the Au Pair with a room and board. We might consider a couple of options with the candidate, including the possibility to have a personal bathroom if we establish a longer term collaboration. We anyway have 4 bathrooms in the house, so this shouldn't be a problem.
The room is in a terraced house on three levels, with one kitchen at ground floor, and an outside space with garden.
We can include a small compensation (not above 150 euro/mont, depending on the agreement) to cover transportation and other basic expenses.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »