Family ID: 1648086

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Cincinnati / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rene

State Ohio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to the Queen City!
Cincinnati, though not your typical New York bustling city, has its own attraction. We are a typical "midwest city", with lots of parks and breweries. We are located west of the city, in between suburbs and farmland, however the city is less than 25 minutes away. Downtown there are a lot of amazing restaurants, museums and nightlife. There is public transportation in the city, however it is usually easier and cheaper to either drive or take an uber/lyft. We also have a soccer/football team (FC Cincinnati) that has a brand new stadium (and enthusiastic fanbase) downtown if you're interested in sports. Cincinnati is a great blend of fun, culture and nature.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an AuPair willing to work 40-45 hours per week with our daughter. This would include making her meals and feeding her, doing her laundry and making sure her nursery is organized and clean, as well as simply watching over her and keeping her happy! Aside from this, our only request is basic care for our two dogs, such as letting them out and refilling their water if needed.

While we do not expect a formal course, we are also looking forward to having another language spoken in the house. Nick currently speaks conversational German, and would love to either refresh his knowledge or start learning something completely new!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Currently 6 months old, female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 783 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? If not covered

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

While we certainly look forward to spending time with and getting to know our future AuPair, the accommodations provided allow a good deal of privacy. The area includes a studio living area, a kitchenette, direct entry/ exit access and shared laundry on the same level.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »