Family ID: 2599324

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ciudad de México / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mario

State Ciudad De México

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 277 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a small family, My daughter is a very beautiful kid, well educated I need help with her, since she's 8 years old, with her school preparations, meals, clothes, and some help with housekeeping, since we live in a huge apartment for just us, write me if you are interested
If your are reading this, I wanted to give some important comments, being an Au Pair could be fun, but is not a game, I know that many families let the Au Pair do whatever they want, is not our case, even when we are a very very small family, we are old school education, we believe in values, good manners, open mind, for example we don’t like people that says: “we don’t like onion” or something like that, if you are willing to change your life, you should be opened to new habits, to be a good role model for my daughter….
We have 6 previous experiences with Australia, USA, Poland, Colombian, etc Au Pairs, from everyone we learnt a lot, but the main lesson is that everything counts in large amounts, every detail, how you use water, how you eat, how you speak, if you really really love children, which are your hobbies and interest, my daughter is a very passionate young lady, that’s why our main reason to be here is to get a new family member, a person from who we are going to trust without limits, that will be part of the family, I have read many many profiles, and several young ladies has contacted/interviewed us that consider this a job, and is not, is a cultural exchange, for example one au pair took very serious the schedule as a mercenary, my daughter cried a lot in her door….my daughter loves to sleep with the Au Pair, when I saw the Au Pair slam the door on her face….broke my heart, because according to her way of thinking, her working day had ended….on our case in every family activity the au pair is included, many au pairs prefer their own activities, building a wall among us
With us you will find food, everything covered all your needs, insurance expenses, medical expenses, clothing, travels, and we only expect in exchange good intentions, a real engage with the family, forget about social media, we prefer your attention, your discipline, your accompanying…..if you are reading this we promess that you will get an inmersive experience, so take care and please read this 2 or 3 times, and then if you think alike or agree with us, you are very welcome!
More ⇩

Job Description

6 to 7 have breakfast and go to school to finish at 2:30 in the afternoon, depending on the leisure activities you have
Feed daughter, wash hands, teeth, teach her to take care of her things (toys and belongings, not throw away), procure educational games and after those activities at 4:00 pm study 15 minutes of piano (every day)
Find the space to learn math for 15 to 20 minutes, go to piano lessons on Tuesday from 4:15 to 4:45, it is important to be creative in teaching methods, younger children are distracted, therefore, let your free will at what time you will be taught math (15 - 20 minutes, count, add big, small similar, not similar, small mathematical problems), English language (Animals, small everyday objects prayers, how to ask, say hello, thank, etc. .)
At 6:30 pm to bathe, dry it, put cream on it, dress it to sleep, where it is best to sleep at 9:30 pm (maximum) by reading a story or by telling it a simple story, beautiful and not too long
Teach daughter in case of watching television appropriate programs and select quality programs within children's issues, for example: "Sonic" “youtube” are not an adequate program, although not to cause too much desire you are allowed to see the program 2 chapters (they are 10 or 20 minutes each), if I forbid it will become an obsession
Daughter must be brought and picked on time in her outdoor activities with great care around her to avoid third party aggressions
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Mexican

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Algerian, American - USA, Andorran, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Azerbaijani, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Egyptian, English, Estonian, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Jordanian, Latvian, Lebanese, Liberian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Paraguayan, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Tunisian, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uruguayan, Uzbeki, Venezuelan, Yugoslavian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

we are only father and daughter, we love riding bike, watch movies, listening music, (my daughter dances and sings a lot) interesting TV shows (my daughter loves Animal Planet) we have our habits based on good manners, good communication, always tell the truth, negotiate based on behavior, have fun, learn something new, (even with the lockdown) we appreciate good dishes, we always have our home very clean and tidy.
More ⇩


there are 3 rooms with big closet, 3 bathrooms, the main room is for father with its own bathroom, another is for the remaining rooms and another for the living room, kitchen, and TV room, 2 outdoor terraces, one dedicated for our 3 dogs, one elevator 2 vehicles, (one is cover it was for racing in the past) and a pick up 4 doors, that is the home vehicle.