Family ID: 867336

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Clarkson / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Olu

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2017 - May 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 29 Aug 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We welcome you to one of the best families you can ever live with. We are a family of four with origin from Nigeria and currently a resident in Australia. We have lived in Denmark for four years before moving to Australia in 2014. We have two kids, a son and a daughter. My husband is an Engineer while I am a Medical doctor. We both work five days a week. My son is currently attending school five days a week and my daughter attends day-care three times a week (she stays at a friend's place two days a week). We are a Christian family and we attend a Pentecostal church two times a week. If you wont mind being a part of our family, please get in touch.

Olu
More ⇩

Job Description

We will require our au pair to help drop off the kids and pick them back from day care daily. Also, our baby will be dropping a day from day care once our au pair arrives, so three days in a week, our baby will be home with our au pair (baby-sitting) and twice in a week, she will be at the day care. The beauty of having an au pair with us is that twice in a week when our baby and son will be away at school, our au pair will have time to herself to do personal stuff such as attending language course ( between 9am to 2:30pm twice a week) aside weekends. This time can be adjusted with the daycare to fit into the course. Also, our first child is getting to do things himself, so it is only supervision he will need. Also, we will require our au pair to feed our kids when they are back from school. You will be required to make light meals (breakfast and lunch) for the kids while i make the dinner when back from work. Finally, you will be cleaning your room, bathroom, and toilet once in a week in addition to light house cleaning.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Nigerian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Medical Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy - 6 years old
Girl - 2 years old
Husband

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2017

Latest Starting Date May 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Korean, New Zealander, Polish, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We currently have a big spare room in our house for the would-be au-pair. The room has a big wardrobe with an inbuilt mirror. There is a cupboard in the room and also a table and chair in the common room. Our Au Pair will share the bathroom and toilet with the kids as i and my husband have an en suite.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »