Family ID: 2018484

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Claughton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Robert

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
41%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a nice area across the River Mersey from Liverpool City. We are also near Chester. There is a great train and bus service within minutes walking (4 mins Bus / 12 Mins Train). My x partner and my eldest sons mother sadly passed away to Cancer in August 2021. This has been a really sad time for us all. While we had broken up a long time we were very close and of course for my son it is just so so sad. His name is George, he is a great kid, full of love and also full of allot of energy. Hes a monkey at the best of times. I am working fulltime but since a few weeks before his mother passed away I have been looking after him full time. But i need some help to mind him now as my business needs attention. He goes to school within walking distance, he plays football, rugby twice a week and boxing 3 times a week. He had a lovely group of friends which he hangs out with too. They come here allot as he has the front room to himself. The house is comfortable you will have your own room off course but we hare a bathroom. The house is always kept extremely clean mind you my son need to be forced into doing his share of the work. I love music, food, sports, architecture, traveling, flying small plans, I play the piano, I love wine and In general i am pretty busy. I have a few business interests in different countries so travel between ireland, uk and Hungary. I have just started to learn Hungarian.
More ⇩

Job Description

looking after my son when I am not here, cooking for him and a bit of general house keeping.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Hungarian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 13 (14 in June 2022)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room shared bathroom which is spotless
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »