Family ID: 2301462

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Clermont / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Caitlin

State Queensland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 30 Aug 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Clermont, which is a small country town in Central Queensland, Australia. Our house is about 3 kilometres out of town. We live in a modern 4 bedroom home on 5 acres.
Clermont is a mining and agricultural town. There is lots to see and do both in and around town. There is plenty of walking and hiking tracks, there is parks and play grounds, places to go prospecting and the dam to relax in the sun and participate in water sports.
More ⇩

Job Description

We require our big sisters to speak fluent English so they are able to communicate with our two year old. You will be required to be a big sister/carer for our girls while we are at work. That will entail everything from meal time to bed time and all in between while we are away. We expect that you will keep your space clean and clean up any mess that the girls make during the day. We don't expect you do be the household cleaner, but if you make a mess, we do expect you to clean it up. You will be provided with everything that you need to care for our girls, and yourself. Including a vehicle.
We love for our big sisters to feel like they are part of the family and as such, you will be welcome at all event's etc that we attend. We also understand that you need your own time and space so we won't be offended if you want some alone time.
There is plenty of things to keep our youngest girl occupied during the day, there is playgroup and mainly music, as well as activities at the library. She is super easy to keep entertained, she loves reading books, doing craft and playing outside.
We love communication and if there is something that is not sitting well we expect you to talk to us about it so that we can sort out any small issues, before they become big issues.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Police officer / Pilot

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, English, Filipino, Finnish, French, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Maltese, Micronesian, Nepali, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Roman, Scottish, Singaporean, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Tongan, Welsh

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Share

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of four. Mum, dad and two girls. Our girls are aged 8 and 2. They are both very independent and active girls. They love being outside and we have plenty of space at home for them to be outside. They both love horses and we often agist our neighbours horses in our front paddocks. We have a 5 year old Groodle named Sarah and 5 chickens that lay us fresh eggs daily.
Mum is a Police Officer in town and dad is an aircraft pilot and works away.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with a queen size bed. Your bathroom is shared with the girls and has a separate shower and bath. We have wifi and tv streaming services that you will have access to. We have ducted reverse cycle air-conditioning, so you will be comfortable all year round.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »