Family ID: 1856283

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Clichy / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sasha

State Île-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a fun, loving, reliable au pair or nanny to join our multilingual family! We are a French-American family based in the Clichy (just outside of Paris) with our two sweet and active little boys and little dog. We would love a German-speaking au pair as our boys' speak German fluently. Proficient English or French is also needed but mostly we are looking for the right fit for our boys and our family! If you are looking to spend a year (or more!) exploring Paris and playing with two goofy kiddos, let us know!

Our ideal au pair is responsible, patient, and loves children. Experience with children is an absolute requirement and we would love someone to be a big sibling and a role model for our children. Speaking your mind is important as we truly believe in transparency in the au pair relationship.

Ideally, we would love someone who can speak proficient French and/or English so that we can communicate clearly. We want someone who will speak exclusively German with our boys to keep their language going.

Mathieu, Sasha and all grandparents have been vaccinated against COVID-19. We have a strong preference for someone who is vaccinated or would be open to doing so when possible after arrival.
More ⇩

Job Description

DAILY TASKS
- Picking up the boys after school
- Helping with any school activities
- Playing with the boys (both indoors and outdoors at the park)
- tidying up after playing (encouraging the boys to do so on their own as well)
- preparing weeknight meals for the boys or baking the occasional cake
- cleaning up after yourself or the boys
- some light chores like help emptying the dishwasher (no house cleaning as we will have a cleaning lady as well)

HOLIDAYS
The boys will have 2 weeks of holiday every 6 weeks. During these times, we will agree on longer hours if possible or you will have paid time off to travel and explore the city on your own. We may offer our au pair to come along on some of our trips, but this would be considered as working days. Generally we are flexible and would love to create a plan that works for both our family and our au pair.

JOB DETAILS AND POCKET MONEY
- Regular French contract as Au Pair. We will pay your social contributions. The contract will be finalized and sent to the local authorities upon your arrival.
- Pocket money: 80€/week
- 25/30 hours weekly
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Oliver, 5-year-old boy
Hugo, 3-year-old boy
We also have a sweet old dog (cavalier king charles spaniel) who will not be your responsibility but any assistance with him would be appreciated.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes, 50%

Required Age 19-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 90 m2 apartment in Clichy overlooking a park. All of Paris is easily accessible by the line 14 metro. Our future au pair will have a small fully furnished bedroom just across from the children. We are a casual family and spend a lot of time out and about with friends and family.

Clichy is essentially an extension of Paris and you will have the entire city at your fingertips! Our lives will be in the city of Paris seeing friends and family and we encourage you to make the most of the city of lights by exploring cafes, parks, bakeries, the seine, etc.

We try to eat healthy home-cooked meals but order in 1-2 times per week. We do not eat a lot of meat or fish but are not fully vegetarian.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »