Family ID: 2539847

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Clifton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Daniela

State New Jersey

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are eager to find an au pair who will be the perfect fit to support our Nonna's needs. Nonna Teresa turned 90 this past November, and prior to her 90th birthday had experienced a bad fall resulting in broken ribs. Since her fall, Nonna has had a difficult time doing things independently as she used to. She tires easily and now requires support with light cooking, cleaning, and meal management. She is able to independently dress, walk, and do her daily routines, but she struggles to upkeep with domestic responsibilities. We are looking for a loving, patient, and dedicated au pair who can provide company as well as daily support with chores. We are flexible with different options such as compensation and living situation. We are open to either a live-in Au Pair or a come-and-go Au Pair. However, we do require that Au Pairs who apply have at the very least a conversational understanding and skill level in Italian. Native speakers are preferred, but we are open to all candidates who speak Italian. Nonna speaks Italian only and does not fully understand English. We look forward to meeting candidates and finding a wonderful Au Pair for Nonna. Thank you very much for your time and interest in supporting our family.

Warm Regards,
The Castelluccio Family
More ⇩

Job Description

We require an Au Pair (either live-in or daily) to provide dedicated support to our Nonna with daily chores, light domestic work (cooking, cleaning, and laundry,) and company. We require someone who is proficient in standard Italian (preferably a native speaker,) but we are flexible as long as we can ensure that Nonna will be able to communicate with the Au Pair. A perfect fit for our family would be someone who is loving, patient, kind, and dedicated to supporting the elderly. Thank you so much for your interest!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single female

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired / Retired

People living in the house 3

Age and gender of elderly/senior 90 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary of Caregiver for elderly - USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Italian, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 25-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a loving, welcoming, and compassionate Italian family. We love food, music, art, and media (TV, film, etc.). Our Nonna enjoys watching RAI (The Italian television station,) Music, telling stories from her time in Italy, and she enjoys cooking very much (although this is difficult for her now).

Accommodation

Wifi access, private bathroom, spacious accommodations, flexible rates
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »