Family ID: 1498606

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Co Cork / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sinead

State Ireland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are looking for an au pair to mind our 2 boys starting in March 2020, for 6 to 12 months. Finn is 8 years old and a very loving little boy. He has a few challenges in his life, but understands in full the world around him! Tadhg is 5 and full of fun! As our au pair you would be treated very much as part of the family! Minding our boys 3 to 4 afternoons a week, 3 to 4 full days a week during school holidays and also if at home sick. Also need minding the occasional Saturday night! Duties include preparing meals, cleaning up after them, helping them with their homework, and generally caring for them. Lots of lovely scenery for walking, running or cycling. We live in a very friendly community and work only a few minutes drive from our home!
More ⇩

Job Description

During the school year I get the boys up in the mornings and get them ready for school. Pick up is at 1.50pm for Tadhg and Finn comes home at 3.20pm. Boys have their dinner, than help with their homework. Then they normally chill out for a while ...watching telly, on their ipad, playing with their cars, or playing outside. Supper at 5pm, bed at 7pm! Weekends are more relaxed, they are quite happy to play inside/outside (depending on weather!). We have a very large garden with a wooded area that the boys love to explore and play. Sometimes we might go visit relatives, to Killarney, or to the playground.
Finn has a few challenges in life, he is pre verbal, but is very good at letting us know what he wants! He is a very loving little boy, who just needs that bit of extra care and understanding. We would love an au pair who has special needs experience!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Irish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Business owners

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy aged 8 and boy aged 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 520 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house 2 miles from the Village of Ballyvourney. We are surrounded by beautiful landscape with lots of walks with gorgeous scenery. You will have your own large bedroom, with double bed, wardrobe and dressing table. You'll have your own living room with couch and coffee table. We have full Wifi, netflix and spotify accounts
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »