Family ID: 2452099

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Coaticook / Town | More ⇩

Name Robyn

State Quebec

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear futur Au Pair/Nanny,

Are you looking for a placement where you feel like you are making a difference in someone's life? Looking for new adventure in a great location with a kind big-hearted family? We are the family you want to work for!

I am a single mother to 3 young children. I am a shift-worker (I work 12 hour shifts) so I am in desperate need of help looking after my children before and after school. I have a beautiful house with a nice yard, inground pool and lots of place to play. I have a gym in the basement in case you like to workout. I am looking for stability for my children, and am tired of trying to organize several babysitters - I believe having one constant babysitter/au pair will be of great benefit for my family.


About our location -we are situated in a picturesque town that is very popular with tourists. Lots of attractions and outdoor activities to enjoy (Foresta Lumina). We have ski hills, lakes, hiking, biking, etc. you name it you can drive to it within 30 minutes. We are 30 minutes from the Vermont border, so you could easily drive to Boston (4 hours) or spend the weekend in New York (6 hours). The closest city is Sherbrooke, QC (30 minutes) or Montreal is a 2 hour-drive away. Our location is amazing! The kids are in school/daycare during the day so you would have lots of free time to explore and enjoy the area.

There are english and french colleges and universities 30 minutes away if you ever wanted to take courses while you were here.


Nous parlons français aussi :)
More ⇩

Job Description

I am specifically looking for someone who will join us, and be treated like a member of our family while they are with us. I am looking for stability for my kids. The children are in daycare/school all week so the au pair's main responsability will be to pick the children up at the end of the day (around 4:00), give them supper, bathtime and bedtime. On the days I work I'll be home at 8:30PM or 00:30am. I work 2-3 days per week and every other weekend.

Main duties are looking after the kids meals, making sure they get to school/daycare and home after, cleaning up after them, and keeping them if they're sick from school or ped days at school.

The au pair may also be invited on family trips (totally optional) and would be included in holidays (again optional!)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CAD

Salary of Nanny 800 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family is made up of myself and three children. My son is 6 1/2, my daughters are 3 1/2 and 2 1/2. They love to get outside and play. On weekends we like to find seasonal events and activities to partake in, ex: apple picking, harvests, fairs, strawberry picking, family days, etc. I always make sure to celebrate fun holidays like easter with an easter egg hunt, trick or treating at halloween, decorating the house and tree for Christmas. In the summer we spend a lot of time in the pool, or there are water games down the road from us. We have great parcs around that the kids love.
My kids are energetic and need someone with experience to keep a handle on them - you will need to assert yourself :)
More ⇩

Accommodation

The house is very large and has 3 floors plus a finished basement. The third floor is a loft that would be available for your use only. There are 2 bathrooms in the house. The upstairs bathroom is hardly used except for the children's bathtime. It could be the au pair's main bathroom.
There is wifi. Gym in the basement. In-ground pool.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »