Family ID: 1467128

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Coes creek Subshine Coast / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Judith

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
100
Profile Visited by 100 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our home is 20 minutes from Maroochydore which is the major commercial centre on the Sunshine Coast.
We live close to shops, 20 minutes to the beaches and 15 to the beautiful hinterland. The Sunshine Coast is located approximately 90 mins from Brisbane city, there is a train station nearby to access the city if you wish.
We are a happy and loving family and have had great success with our previous au pairs.
Ideally, we would love someone creative and arty as Ruby loves art and making things. If you don't enjoy this you are probably not the au pair for Ruby...honesty is the best policy otherwise it may lead to disappointment for everyone.
Ruby attends horse riding so being comfortable around animals is a must.
We have 2 dogs and they like lots of attention too.
We enjoy the beach and love nothing more then a day out with our family and a picnic.
Queensland is tropical so please understand that's its hot and sticky with bugs however a lovely place to live.
We are originally from Ireland but have lived in Qld for the last 12 years, we are relaxed and enjoy a good sense of humour.
While we love having our au pair as part of the family, its important that you connect with other au pairs/ friends here so that you can head off for the weekends and have fun!!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our Au pair will need to be up with our daughter in the morning to help her get ready for school and drop her to school for 8.15am.
Pick up at 3.15pm
Attend school occasionally to help out as a volunteer - its a Montessori education system so family involvement is encouraged.
Help out around the home as a family member (light housework)- we have a cleaner who comes in 1 x fortnight to do the heavy stuff.
There is lots of free time and weekends are free too.
Car included which can be used in your free time.
Patience, a sense of humour and respect are essential!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Social worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Female aged 10 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room with queen sized bed. Shared bathroom
Wifi
Pool and car
We live in a 4 bedroomed modern home, with a pool and a garden.
2 dogs
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »