Family ID: 1794634

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Coex / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Hester

State Pays de la Loire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 28 Apr 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,

We are a Dutch/English speaking family who moved to France at the end of 2020. We are looking for a responsible and energetic au pair for our (almost) 3 year old daughter, Lily. She is a happy, strong willed, active little girl, who loves to dance and play outside. We also have 2 cats and 3 chickens.

We run a Campsite and are looking for an au pair from end of May until end of September.

The region we live in is called the Vendée and is on the west coast of France.
We live in the country side and about 5 min drive from the small town Coëx. We live about 15 minute drive from the beach and these 2 bigger beach towns: Sables d'Olonne (30 minute), Saint Gilles Croix de Vie (20 minutes)

We are an open and active family and are looking forward to this experience!
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to work 5 days, around 35 hours a week. We are flexible and we would like you to be as well. If there’s an emergency at the campsite, we would expect you to help us, by being there for our daughter. Of course within reasons!

Very important to know you’re with us to help with our daughter. We would like you to be a part of our family and not part of the campsite staff.

We would like you to help with light house chores, vacuum, fill/empty dishwasher, set the table, cook simple meals if necessary. We do not expect major cleaning from you in our house. We do expect you to keep you’re own living area clean, including the bathroom.

We are not able to cover flights from or too France. We will of course provide pocket money. You’re free to buy your own food, although we would like it if you share a few meals with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Little girl of 2 years old, turning 3 in June

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 80 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Dutch

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live onsite at a campsite. Our house is close to the reception, but private. We have a private garden. The campsite has a few playgrounds and a swimming pool. The campsite is very spacious and 15 minute drive from the beach and 5 minute drive from a small village.

You will live in a studio with 2 rooms, one living room with kitchenette, a private bathroom and a bedroom. You have a separate entrance, but there’s also a door into our side of the house.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »