Family ID: 1700883

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cohasset / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Britta

State Massachusetts

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 148 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

There is a ferry and a train service that takes you to Boston.
The ride takes between 30-45 minutes.

In the winter months we spend usually some time in Miami.
More ⇩

Job Description

There will be a few hours in the morning, sometimes around lunch, afternoon or evening while we are having dinner. Each day will vary a bit. It will be most likely Between 3-5 hrs a day and 1-2 times a week in the evening for 2-3 hrs.
Since we have horses and our kids are still small i need someone watching over them while I take care of our horses. If you enjoy horses yourself that would be wonderful.
Sometimes I would need you to prepare lunch or dinner, feed our dog/ cats/ Guinea pigs.
The kids get up around 7am.
Breakfast around 8am. In summer we have breakfast in garden. We are outside in garden or beach untill 11am. Then prepare lunch.
Lunch 12 noon
Ryder naps at 12.30/1pm for 1,5-2,5 hrs.
Quiet time for Ronja in this time: read books/ crafts, games.
3pm: garden/ beach or walk/hike.
5pm: dinner.
6pm bath
7.30pm bedtime story
8pm asleep
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 3yo
Boy 1yo

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, German, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 2000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


In Cohasset you will have your own apartment with separate entrance. You have a little terrace facing the ocean/ beach.

If we travel you will always have your own room.
In Miami you will have your own studio apartment with separate entrance.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »