Family ID: 2487381

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Breganze / Village | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State Veneto

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi, we are a family of 4, with an 8 year old daughter and an 11 year old son. My husband works abroad. We moved to Italy a few months ago, to our home country. We have lived abroad for 15 years, the children attended English schools so they speak perfect English, Italian and have always studied Mandarin Chinese. My husband and I also speak French.
There are no train stations nearby, the closest are about 15km away (Thiene and Bassano). There are bus stops and we provide a bicycle for short trips. The Au Pair should use my car to accompany the children to the various activities, therefore driving with experience and maximum prudence is required.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
For my work I often have to travel for short trips, so I'm looking for a very responsible person, who I can trust blindly, to follow the children in their daily activities (homework, prepare backpacks for school and sports , etc.) and cook them simple meals in my absence, as well as helping out with household chores (e.g. hanging and folding laundry, setting the table for meals, vacuuming after lunch). We have a lady who takes care of the cleaning, so we personally and together with the Au Pair take care of the small daily chores to keep the house clean and tidy.
The person should only speak English to the children. Preferably also in Mandarin if you know the language.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Chinese, French, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Freelancer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 900 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Cambodian, Chilean, Chinese, Cypriots, Colombian, Korean, Cuban, Danish, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Flemish, Filipino, Finnish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Welsh, Japanese, Greek, English, Irish, Icelandic, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, Nepali, Norwegian, Dutch, Peruvian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Singaporean, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, German, Thai, Venezuelan, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- or -
 Chinese, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Si

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Children go to school in the morning and two afternoons a week.
My son plays basketball with a local club, while my daughter goes to ballet.
On Saturdays they go to catechism and have one Chinese lesson each online.


Originally translated from Italiano
Applicant will have their own room and bathroom. There is a WiFi connection.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »