Family ID: 1236578

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cologne / Big City | More ⇩

Name Teresa

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for somebody who does not see the Au Pair experience as a 9-5 job but as an opportunity to live German culture as part of a family. The care and safety of our 2 children are our top priority so we need someone who is responsible and has experience with young children. If you love children, are caring, energetic, creative, and have a 'can do' mentality, then we are looking forward to meeting you!

I don't work so my job is to be the best Mummy I possibly can be. I need help so I can do that. I would rather spend time with my children than cooking and cleaning all the time so l would like someone to take turns between child care and cooking and cleaning up after them, We have a housekeeper twice a week for the heavy cleaning so it’s more keeping the house tidy and organized after my kids mess it up. ;) If you have experience with little children you know that it takes lots of energy to keep up with them and keep the house tidy as well. so I need a little break here and there so I can carry on and study German.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your average working hours during the week: 20-23 hours + 1 weekend night

Mornings:4 times per week 8:30-12:00 Tidy up after breakfast, play with the baby.

Afternoon: 2- 3 times per week 3:30-6:30 play with kids and prepare dinner some nights. Tidy up after dinner. Sometimes we would need you to babysit if we go out but we usually put the kids to sleep and you just need to keep the baby phone in your room.

Weekend schedule: We will need babysitting at least one weekend night per week, but usually, Sundays are free. But we are very flexible if you want to travel and need a day off here or there to travel for a long weekend we can arrange in advance. We follow the Aupair regulations for Germany.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Managing Director / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender boy 4 girl 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes, we will pay for return ticket if they stay one year

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair position in beautiful Cologne. (20 mins. from city center).We live in a very beautiful neighborhood of Cologne and transportation is just a few steps away. If you like bicycling or jogging we are just minutes to the Rhine river. We have a home in a very nice friendly neighborhood in Cologne. There is plenty of room so we are not on top of each other. You will have your own room and bathroom on a separate floor.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »