Family ID: 1646433

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cologne / Big City | More ⇩

Name Tessa

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
140
Profile Visited by 140 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future aupair, we are a small family of three - living in down town cologne in the heart of Germany. Looking for a lovely aupair to look after our 2 year old sweet daughter. Greetings Lilli, Tessa and Arndt
FOR THE TIME BEING DUE TO CORONA ONLY REQUESTS FROM EU MEMBERS ARE WANTED/ANSWERED
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a lovely aupair who likes to play with a small child like Lilli and is taking care of her like we would do. We would make a schedule together every week in advance, in general sometimes bringing Lilli to kindergarden or pick her up and play with her in the afternoon/evening. The working hours are at a maximum of 30 hours/week with 1,5 days off (Maximum working hours are reached in very limited cases - you can talk to our current aupair about it :-)). Payed Holidays of 4 weeks within a 12 month contract. The salary would be 260 €/month and we would take part of the costs for the language class (intensive course every day would be possible). Of course insurance would be paid and food on top. All mentioned regulations are coming from the German Aupair association and reflecting the current standard in Germany. No Need of any help in the Household - Maybe hang up laundry from time to time - that is it. Only the regular cleaning of your apartement would be in your hands.
There is the possibility - but no must - to travel with us from time to time (depending on Corona of Course)… our current aupair went with us to Estland, Bali, France and several places in Germany. Also a shared car would be available to drive/pick up Lilli and private use if required.
Being reliable and on time would be essential for us (very German typical ;-)).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Girl of 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? to discuss

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are living in our own small house in the south of Cologne in the middle of Germany. We just finished a refurbishment of the house before we moved in last year. Within the house on base level we have a lovely Apartment with private bathroom and kitchen for our aupair
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »