Family ID: 2181674

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cologne / Town | More ⇩

Name Andries

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 2-6 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
176
Profile Visited by 176 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
we are a relatively young enthousiastic Colombian-Belgian family based in the neighbourhood Marienburg in the south of the city Cologne (NRW) in Germany.
We anticipate a need for some family support from September 2022 when we expect the new baby to arrive.
Target AuPair/Nanny period from 2 months up to 6 or 12 months, depending on how well things go ...

Our appartment is close to a big park, has easy access to public transport (bussess) and is 10 min by bike away from language schools and 15 min away from the Cologne downtown.
If you search for "Reiterstaffelplatz, 50968 Köln" in googlemaps, you get a good idea of where we live.

Who are we?
Proud mother Cindy is 30 years and Colombian, former professional tango dancer
Proud father Andries is 39 years and Belgian, engineer and hobby tango dancer
Daughter Cataleya is 4 years and has both nationalities.
We are a very international open family and value respect for different cultures. We have lived in United States, Colombia, China and now Germany.

We are looking for someone with some experience with young children 0 to 4 years.
We offer a private room of 12 square meter with queen size bed and a private bathroom.
Fee for the Aupair is negotiable depending on the commited hrs of support and the Aupairs personal wishes (studying, hobbies, travel, ...)
More ⇩

Job Description

We need support in our family during the first 6 months when the new born arrives in September 2022.
We expect a certain amount of hrs support per week, mainly working days, weekends less support needed (max half day per weekend). detailed schedule can be agreed on.
Weekly payment in Euro or currency in your local country (we can transfer Money almost everywhere...)
Experience with newborns and young children preferred.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Colombian

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Parental leave

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender newborn
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 EUR

Salary of Nanny 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 22-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom (double queen size bed - 12 sqm) and private bathroom
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »