Family ID: 2523527

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cologne / Town | More ⇩

Name Mareike

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
104
Profile Visited by 104 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Desr AuPair or Granny AuPair! We are a friendly family of 4 living in a nice House with Garden in Cologne. On the doorstep we have many opportunities to spend the days outside, there are several shops around and it is only about 10- 15 minutes by S-Bahn into the city.
More ⇩

Job Description

We simply need a little support in everyday life, which means that the children have to be brought to the kindergarten and picked up again in the afternoon. In the afternoon, they sometimes have a hobby that they have to be driven to, or they play, do handicrafts or just romp around. In the evening, we eat together and then the children have to go to bed. When we are home in the evening, we put the children to bed, otherwise we would expect the au pair /granny au pair to put them to bed. We also expect some help with light household work like grocery shopping, cooking from time to time).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, British, Canadian, Colombian, Cuban, Dutch, English, New Zealander, South-African, Spanish

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? probably

Required Age 25-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our two girls are currently 5 years old and go to kindergarten for another 1.5 years. They are learning to swim and love gymnastics. I like doing yoga and running. My husband plays the piano and is an excellent cook. Since we love to travel and I have lived in New Zealand an Spain for some time, we would be very happy to have a new family member from a different country. We both speak English fluently and I also speak Spanish.
More ⇩

Accommodation

In our house there is a free large room with private bathroom for the AuPair/ AuPair Granny. Of course, we also have free WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »