Family ID: 1856361

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Colomiers / Big City | More ⇩

Name guillaume

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are living in Colomiers close to Toulouse (South of France). Toulouse is less than 2 hours by car ( from the mediterranee sea, less than 2 hours from Pyrenees montains (sky in winter or hiking the rest of the year)
We are living in a house with a garden in a surrounding of a wood.
The house is located in a quiet neighboordhood of Colomiers (close to Toulouse). In Colomiers' downtown, you can find lot of facilities such as food/shopping stores, pool, cinema, theater and many sports clubs. The downtown is 15 minutes walk from the house.
Toulouse' downtown is also near, 10km. you can get there by bus and/or local train. The station is in Colomiers' downtown and is 2km far from the house. A bus stop wich is 100m far from the house can get you to the station.

We would like to welcome an au pair to share our everyday life, exchange about our cultures, and learn from each others (language).
More ⇩

Job Description

We are not looking for a person for baby sitting / houseworking.
We are looking for a person with who we can talk in english, japanese and french. We are learning japanese and want to progress. We can speak in english so if you can not speak french, it will not be a problem. Our kids are learning english too at school. We would like them to train foreigners languages at home, specially english and japanese.
We would be glad to help you in your french studies (beginners and/or improvment).
We are looking for a person who like to speack with others and exchange about our respectives cultures.
We are proposing an immersion in a french family to share our every day life/experience. The time spent together will mostly be evenings, wednesday afternoon and week end. The rest of a time, you are free to organize yourself (sightseeing, sport, studies, work...).
During family trips (week end, tourism, for family events...) we will propose you to come with us, you are free to come or not.
Regarding pocket money, it as to be discussed together depending on the involvment you want to have in the houseworks (optional).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Technicienne de laboratoire

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Nous avons un garcon de 11 ans et une fille de 7 ans. Ces enfants sont autonomes.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 50 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are living in a 140 square meters house with a 500 square meters garden. The house has 2 floors. On the first floor you will find the dining room, living room, kitchen, bathroom (shower + balneo bath) and a office/gaming room. On the Second floor you will find bedrooms.
A bedroom will be dedicated to you, it is 9 square meters with a bed, desk and cupboard for your belongings. You will not have a private bathroom.
The garden has a small pond with golden fishes and a relaxing small waterfall. A barbecue and an aboveground pool for summertime are also available.
A WIFI network is available. You will be allowed to use our belongings such as bicycles...
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »