Family ID: 1462168

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Colorado springs / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 26 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,
 
We are the Family! Our home is located in beautiful Colorado Springs, USA, in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. We live in a suburb of the city of Colorado Springs that has 3 parks, elementary school, and church within it. The city center is a 15 minute drive, however, amenities such as shopping and restaurants are all within a 5-10 minute drive.
Our family consists of:  
Nick (Dad)- Chief Financial Officer at Northwestern Mutual. He loves sports, especially playing tennis and watching football. His favorite food is pizza.  He enjoys traveling, with his best trips being South Africa and Australia. His favorite animal is the turtle.
Jessica (Mom)- Family Physician at The Department of Defense. She loves shopping, hiking and spending time in the mountains. Her favorite food is breakfast food. She enjoys traveling, with her best trip being a tie between Germany and South Africa. Her favorite animal is the cheetah.
Lucia (Daughter)- age 7. She is currently in First grade from 815-1515 Monday through Friday. She loves to swim, dance, do arts and crafts, jump on trampolines, archery, make youtube videos and play with her brothers and friends. She also takes horse riding lessons in the warmer months. Her favorite food is pizza. Her favorite color is rainbow.  Her favorite animal is the giraffe.
Sebastian (Son)- age 3. He attends pre-school half days/4 days a week. He is packed full of energy. He can be found bouncing up and down on the couch and trampoline. He enjoys helping cook and bake food.  He requests to go to the mall and ride the train frequently. He loves to watch the movie Coraline and his favorite cartoon is Puppy Dog Pals. He often asks to eat noodles. His favorite color is green. His favorite animal is the elephant and if dinosaurs were still alive it would have to be that instead.
Alex (Son)- age almost 2. He is full of cuddles and smiles. He loves to eat! He is currently trying to perfect his jumping skills. He loves our family dog, George.
Rosie, Matildo, and Crookshanks (cats)- our furry family members love to sleep and try to sneak outside.
We all have our individual favorites, but the one thing we have in common is that we love to be together as a family. Every year we make an effort to go on trips to the mountain resorts to take advantage of the many activities that are offered there such as tubing, alpine coasters, ice skating, hiking, and new playgrounds. Of course, skiing and snowboarding are also popular there. Nick grew up in upstate New York and Jessica in Ohio. Therefore, at least once yearly, we make a trip to visit our families. In addition, Nick’s sister lives in Florida so we usually visit her once a year. There is at least one other week in the year that we get to choose a new location to go on vacation (this year we chose Maui). During our free time together at home, we watch movies, play a children’s board game, and talk about each other’s day. Birthday and holiday celebrations are a big deal in our home. We are excited about sharing our joys with a new family member (YOU!) and hope you find us to be a good fit.
 
 
Best Wishes,
The Family
More ⇩

Job Description

First and foremost, we are looking for a loving, patient, punctual and energetic person to care for our children as if they are her own and who would cherish becoming a part of our family. Being a part of the family means we get to do all the fun things together (activities, dinner, travel, etc. ) but also means we do our part to care for the home (house work/chores).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Physician

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Girl-7
Boy 4
Boy 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would have her own bedroom. The home is set up with WiFi.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »