Family ID: 1794056

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Colorado Springs / Town | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We would love to welcome you to Colorado Springs! We live in the old town center where you can walk to many restaurants, shops, parks and cafes. There are bus stops within a 5 min walk from our house which will take you all around town. There are many beautiful outdoor recreation areas in the vicinity where you can hike and enjoy beautiful scenery. We also have bicycles which you may use and there are many bike routes throughout the city. Additionally, there are gyms around town and numerous things to do where you can meet other people. We are very social and will introduce you to our friends. We hope you’ll be a part of our family when you are here! Never hesitate to ask for anything you need.
More ⇩

Job Description

We hope to find a Native Italian speaker to play and care for our 1-year-old son. This will be about 30hrs/week while Mom and Dad go to work and occasionally so mother can go to the gym or do errands. The mother speaks a little Italian and the father is trying to learn as well.
We have 3 dogs in the house, so we hope you like dogs!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Radiographer / Military

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your bedroom has a queen bed, and big windows with a view of the mountains. You will have your own bathroom, with bath tub and shower.
We have a large house with front and backyard. Downstairs is the kitchen, family room, child play room, living room with piano, and bathroom. Upstairs has the master bedroom with bathroom, office, baby room, and your room and bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »