Family ID: 2029660

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: COLORADO SPRINGS / Big City | More ⇩

Name Brittany

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 1-4 Months

Last action: 58 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
49
Profile added to the favorite list of 49 candidates in the last 3 weeks
491
Profile Visited by 491 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
35%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are excited about the chance to meet you! My name is Brittany, and I my husband and Eddy and I live in Colorado Springs with our young daughter Sophia (8 months) and our friendly dog Lexie. We are expecting our second baby in March (waiting to be surprised if it's a boy or a girl!) and hoping to find someone to join our family for the first few months as we navigate life with a newborn and 1 year old.

We absolutely love people, and our city, and frequently host friends, family, and even strangers - providing a welcoming place to stay, good food and drinks, and recommendations (or a tour) of our favorite spots.

Eddy and I are both entrepreneurs and work from home. Our hours are very flexible, as we are both committed to being fully present as parents. However, we do not yet know what having two babies in the house will be like, and are hoping to find someone who can join our life to help create a smooth transition to doing life with two!

We would love to hear more about you and your goals and dreams as well. (As a side note - our professional background is as life and career coaches and business development consultants, so we would be happy to provide support around future goals and dreams if desired. If not, we will happily keep our nosy noses to ourselves) :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who will really partner with us for the time you are here. You will not be expected to work long hours, and will seldom be watching the babies alone. One of us will almost always be available and present - but having two sets of hands for two babies seems important!

For the first 6-8 weeks, we are both planning to take time off of work. We are hoping you can join us at the beginning of March and be available to watch Sophia when it is time to give birth. You may also need to watch the dog at that time, though we may be able to find a family member to help if needed.

After that, we have some ideas about our schedule, but it will very much be a work in progress. I (Brittany) will be getting up with the newborn to nurse, and it may be we occasionally need some midnight help with Sophia - especially in the first few weeks! Around 6 weeks or so, I will probably add in some morning meetings, and would want you to care for the babies while Eddy sleeps. I will only be out of pocket for an hour, then available to check-in, nurse, etc, before the next meeting.

Eddy does best when he can get up mid-morning, and then we would tag team the rest of the day - all three of us! Eddy may have some late afternoon/evening meetings, and around 8 weeks I will re-start my afternoon work, and we will just have to see how the babies do with naps and such.

Keeping the house in order, being able to cook meals, and go grocery shopping will be an important part of the work, as we love our babies and look forward to being with them as much of the day as possible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Female - 11 months
Unknown - newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is two stories, and the basement is designed to be used as a rental property during most of the year. During your stay, it would be completely yours! It has a private entrance, two bedrooms, it's own bathroom with shower (no bath), fast WiFi, a kitchenette, laundry facilities, and a home theater set up! We would occasionally use the space to watch a movie or do our laundry, but other than that, it would be a complete retreat for you to rest, recharge, and enjoy your own space when not "on the clock."
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »