Family ID: 2512802

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Colorado Springs / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alana

State Colorado

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
144
Profile Visited by 144 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
My name is Alana, we live in Colorado Springs near Garden of the Gods. There are many hiking trails near our home. Colorado Springs does have a bus system but it is not very easy to use. We are within walking distance of a grocery store and several parks. There are several colleges with in 15 minutes of my home. UCCS and PPSC.
More ⇩

Job Description

Kyle would be your main responsibility. He is a 12 year old boy and has autism. You would need to get him up, fed and on the bus M-F. Then you would have light housekeeping tasks and free time tell 4:20pm. The evenings would be helping with homework.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Administration staff

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 USD

Salary of Nanny 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 21-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I am a single mom and have 5 children. Two children are grown and on their own. I have a senior and a sophomore in high school who are very independent.

Accommodation

You will have your own room with a shared bathroom. Wifi through out the house as well as exercise equipment and several TV.s
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »