Family ID: 2675212

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Soran / Town | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 15 Mar 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile Visited by 3 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello. We are Nicole and Nathan and we have two wonderful children. We are American but we live in the Kurdistan region of Iraq, in a very safe area. The cost of living is also much lower than most Western countries. Nicole suffers from chronic pain and works part time alongside Nathan who is the country director of the international organization we work with here. We also take some time for language learning. We have a language teacher for us and our team. You would be welcome to join one of our classes or to take your own classes with her. We live in something like a suburb of town. We have a car that you would be welcome to use when it is available. There is also the option of taking a taxi. The city center is a 10 minute drive away. The capital city is an hour and 45 minute drive away. We have good local friends who are like family and take very good care of us. The local security also take our security very seriously. We feel very safe and well cared for here and you would be too. The people here are very hospitable. Our kids have neighbor friends who come over often. Our team of other foreigners are mostly Spanish speaking from South America. We gather together for our own community church time every week and also have other prayer and worship times. Please let us know if you have any questions!
More ⇩

Job Description

Qualifications:
• Female 18 years old or above
• Speaks English
• Valid driver’s license required as some driving may be needed
• Follower & lover of Jesus Christ
• Experience taking care of toddlers & babies
• feeding
• clothing
• diaper changing
• mess cleanup
• doing age-appropriate activities that can also be educational
• handling both kids at the same time
• nap time routines
• bathing
• handling tantrums (following parents’ instruction with regard to discipline & rules)
• Willingness & ability to keep house as needed (We are not trying to hire a cleaner but these
types of things may also need to be done from time to time.)
• vacuuming
• cleaning kitchen
• cleaning bathrooms
• doing laundry
• mopping floors
• cleaning surfaces
• helping with cooking
• Flexibility: Change is the norm with little ones but it’s also helpful for living in Middle East
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Director / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Salary of Nanny 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Portuguese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au pair or nanny will have your own room and bathroom (though the bathroom is not connected to the room and is the only one on the main floor so it will be used by guests or kids who come over as well). We have wifi in our home. The rest of the house is shared space with our family.