Family ID: 1927386

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Columbia / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Eric

State South Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 13 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
135
Profile added to the favorite list of 135 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1038
Profile Visited by 1038 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair,
We are so excited to meet you! We are the Brown family. We live right outside of Columbia, South Carolina. South Carolina is in the southeast United States. We are where the term “southern hospitality” comes from. We are 10 minutes from a lake where my family spends lots of time, and 10 minutes from downtown Columbia where there are all kinds of parks, museums, restaurants, and shopping. We are also 2 hours from the beach and 2 hours from the mountains.

We understand that this agreement is a "business" contract, but we want whoever we bring into our home to become part of our family. We want you to have your own independence but encourage you to participate in our family functions. You will be invited to everything we do. Nothing is more important in this world than family, and we welcome you to join ours! We want you and your family to be comfortable with you being apart of our home.
We are so excited to have you join our family and look forward to sharing this experience with you.
More ⇩

Job Description

I work for a contractor that services the utility sector. I work 5 days a week. Ashley is a registered nurse at a local hospital and works 3 days per week. She leaves for work at 6:30 am and gets home around 7:30pm. I leave at 7:30am and usually home around 5:00pm. We are only looking for someone during the weekdays. Your work days would vary a little each week. Very little if any weekend work. Ashley's work schedule is filled out 6 weeks ahead of time, so you have plenty of notice to plan around work days for personal time. We only need care 3-4 days a week, but the hours could vary slightly each week. We would like someone that OK with being a little flexible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Manager / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender two girls, ages 1 and 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room, bathroom, car, phone
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »