Family ID: 2524983

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Columbia / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Crystal

State South Carolina

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
147
Profile Visited by 147 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greeting to all the wonderful Au Pairs,
There are two members in my family. I am a college professor and real estate professional. We enjoy traveling, going to parks, festivals, swimming, and events. We like to stay active and would be ideal for our family to have an au pair that enjoys traveling, going to the park and simply explore with us. My son goes to two schools Monday through Friday. He is a great little guy and like to have fun. He laughs and smile all the time and enjoys learning and playing with his trucks, cars, and educational material. Brayden’s teachers are currently assisting me modeling transitioning effectively. Brayden is struggling with transitioning from an activity that he enjoys to one he does not enjoy. This is a concern that I had a recently during a parent teaching conference the teacher discussed me. His support team has given me suggestions and we are all working together.
I have many experiences with other cultures. I was born and raised in Florida, lived in LA and San Francisco. My family started international travels when I was five. At that moment, I was aware that I loved meeting new people, learning from and experiences different cultures.
Our home is spacious, and you will have a private room and bathroom. One very specific household rules that our family expects is no smoking.
Our community is nice and quiet. There is a playground and pool behind our house. The city offers nice events downtown that are walkable and safe. We attend these events very often.
My child has a speech delay, but he does say words and provides direction to me, his teachers and is working with a speech therapist. He still does not like bath time, but I am working with him. We have a secondary home in south Florida. It is in a nice beach city. We visit approximately four times a year. We do expect our Au Pair to accompany us when we travel to Florida. I hope within the next six months we can have the Florida home as our first home and the South Carolina home as our second.
We are religious but, it is your choice concerning religion. I believe religion is an individual choice. We have no dietary restrictions. There is a bus stop less than half a mile away. Numerous schools within ten minutes and I also employed by a major University. Downtown is fifteen minutes away.
More ⇩

Job Description

It is my belief that our family ideal au pair.....
Loves the company of children.
Understands child development and will provide Brayden with developmentally appropriate experiences.
Advocates for Brayden and willing to speak up if their charges’ well-being is compromised or if something is not in their best interest, while recognizing the parents have final say.
Has lots of energy and will actively engaging the Brayden in play and energy.
Reserve of patience. Au pair will spend countless hours with Brayden and must be able to handle children’s moods and behaviors without losing their temper or becoming outwardly irritated.
Is safety conscious.
A great nanny is a good communicator. The ideal Au pair must effectively relay and receive information from parents and children. Solid communication skills are required.
Is flexible. Life with children can be unpredictable. Au pairs must be able to adapt to the situations they face.
Is understanding and have a loving spirit.
Has a nurturing spirit and responsible for supporting and encouraging Brayden’s development.
Is reliable and responsible. Parents rely on nannies so that they can fulfill their obligations. Nannies must be able to be counted on to provide quality childcare
Most important trustworthy to meet or exceed the terms of their working relationship. Nannies are trusted to do their job well and to provide outstanding care.
Is respectful.
Has sound judgment. Our family Au pair will share responsibility for the Brayden's health and development and must be able to make choices that are in the Brayden's best interests.
Is organized. Organization is challenging for me when I am very busy. It is important that my family au pair has responsibilities throughout the day and must be organized to ensure that they fulfill their duties and complete their tasks.
Is self-motivated. I am not a micro manager. I do not constantly look over shoulders. So, a self-stared is a must and motivated and discipline to always do their job to the best of their abilities. But I am always open questions and direction. I enjoy teaching, leading, and learning.
Is prepared to handle an emergency. My ideal must know how to handle an emergency if one were to arise.
Is creative. Sometimes creativity and imagination is required to engage the mind of the Brayden.
Is proactive. When it comes to discipline, safety and meeting the children’s needs, nannies must be proactive rather than reactive.
Has a clean criminal background.
Has strong morals. We would like for our new family member to have worldview and set their internal compass. To know right from wrong and must be of sound moral character.
Is committed to making a positive difference in Brayden life. Our new member of family will influence Brayden and must commit to making a positive difference in his life for who he will become. It truly takes a village of loving kind but discipline people to create more loving, kind and discipline people in the world.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Salary of Nanny 1200 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, French Polynesian, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Some

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

There are two member our family. We LOVE to stay active. We are excited about welcoming a third family member. :)

Accommodation

You will will have your own bedroom and bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »