Family ID: 2585957

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Columbus / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jose Miguel

State Ohio

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 19 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 149 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a pretty happy family a little overwhelmed at times to manage a full time job with 2 little ones.
We both work M-F, morning shift, and the main goal would be to cover those hours with care and fun activities with some purpose. We can be flexible to make them members of any activities you may propose.
Every so often, we enjoy a date night, but if you are not available for those we have some extra help that we can reach out to.
We live in Upper Arlington and we have 2 electric bikes that you can use and would easily take you to downtown Columbus in 15-20 minutes. We have 2 cars and we can let you borrow one when needed and possible.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love to have support with the kids and the house. If while you are here, you want to earn some extra money by mowing the lawn, cleaning the house, doing laundry or anything like that, we will be fair, but if not, we have someone that can help too
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 16-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Ana is an ophthalmologist that works at The Ohio State University (where you can also learn anything you want), and Josemi leads the HR Team for a construction company. Ana is in call at times and that may make the schedule a bit less stable about 1 week every 6 weeks. Josemi enjoys playing soccer and tennis some afternoons. The kids love playing with puzzles, going to the park, swimming and they both love the zoo, where we are members.
More ⇩


There are 2 options. Either the whole basement, that has full egress windows (like a normal room) and 9 feet ceiling. There is a living room and a bathroom that would be for your use only. The second option would be upstairs in your own room with 2 windows and a shared bathroom with the kids. Both bedrooms would have a closet. The bed upstairs is bigger, but we can change it if that is an issue
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »