Family ID: 1950961

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Concord / Town | More ⇩

Name Richard

State New Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
39
Profile added to the favorite list of 39 candidates in the last 3 weeks
476
Profile Visited by 476 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Future Au Pair,

We live in Concord, New Hampshire which is the capitol of the state but still fairly rural. We live in a small home on the Contoocook River adjacent to a small farm. It is about 5 miles to the city center and there a buses 2 miles away. There are colleges and universities in town, as well online offerings. It is a little over an hour to Boston, the sea coast, or the mountains. There is skiing and hiking within 30 minutes. We are fortunate to have a river for a front yard and there are kayaks, canoes, and fishing just steps away.
More ⇩

Job Description

The primary job is to be engaged in the lives of our children. Tristan is in school and generally home by five. Elora is in daycare but that would likely change with an Au Pair. She naps midday. We want our children to understand different cultures and would want them to learn a foreign language casually. Activities for the kids and light housework anticipated but everyone helps out. We generally eat dinner as a family and you would be welcome. My wife and I would like do one evening out a week as a date night, but generally we are all home after 5pm. We travel regionally and our Au Pair would be welcome on our adventures. I am in the military parti-time and in emergencies I am activated. In those instances, relatively rare, my wife needs more help. She is a full-time student and begins her clinicals in January, some of which are in other states. I would imagine evening and/or weekend classes would be quite possible. During naps, online coursework could be completed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Nurse

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old boy, 2 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? perhaps

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Une grande chambre avec sa propre grande salle de bain.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »