Family ID: 1438168

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Conegliano / Town | More ⇩

Name Adriano

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 28 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

There are three people in our family: Mum, Dad and six year old Pietro. We love travelling, having new experiences and exploring new cultures. Dad works in an important gas company and Mum is a business consultant. Pietro is a happy child who loves being with people. We are a family who loves being with people and friends, we have a house at the seaside where we spend a lot of the summer. We live in Conegliano, a small town in the province of Treviso. Conegliano is strategically positioned because in an hour you are at the seaside and in an hour you are in the mountains, the Dolomites. Venice is just an hour by train, Milan and Florence are just two hours away, the train station is five minutes on foot from our house. Pietro started primary school in September and his school is ten minutes on foot from our house, he goes to school every morning from 8 am to 1pm and two afternoons he is at school until 4pm. During the week end we love enjoying ourselves together. The au pair would have to look after Pietro during the afternoons when he isn’t at school, take him to his sports activities, if necessary cook for him and help with some domestic chores. The au pair would be free some mornings and at the week end, except if Pietro is at home from school. Maybe every now and again we would need baby sitting in the evening. Living with us the au pair will have the possibility of getting to know Italy and everything that our beautiful country offers and helping to give Pietro an open mind and a fluent use of English. We are looking for an au pair from January for 3 or 6 months. If the Au Pair do not speak Italian it is not a problem because we can teach it to her and look for a course. Pietro speaks a little bit English, he knows the numbers and some words and he started two years ago an international college with a native English teachers. Our knowledge of English is basic but we are confident that with the Au Pair presence, we will improve it. First of all, the Au Pair should take care of Pietro in this way: Monday 4pm to 7pm, Tuesday 2:30 to 6:30 pm, Wednesday 5 to 7 pm, Thursday 2:30 to 6:30 pm Friday 2 am : 30 at 6:30 pm (Friday afternoon you should go basketball: the gym is reachable in 10 minutes on foot). Week end are always free. Pietro is an extremely easy-to-handle child: polite and reasonable, he likes to play and be pampered. Maybe sometimes give us a hand with the housework. It is not required to cook. Sometimes baby sitting in the evening. As you can see, the Au Pair have plenty of free time, because what interests us is to invite a young girl from a different culture from ours to join our family, to learn English together and to teach to have an open mind! So the Au Pair can freely organize her free time with whatever she like to do. Venice is 40 mins by train, Milan 2 hours train, Florence 3 hours train. We like to make visits outside the door, We live in a small town where nothing is missing and you can easily reach many beautiful places: Venice, Florence, Milan, Verona, the Dolomite mountains, the sea… Where we live there are many opportunities, cinema, theater, sports facilities, libraries, restaurants, shops and many other things ... Our apartment is new, very large and comfortable. You will have all the amenities you need and plenty of room for you, bedroom, lounge, wifi and pay tv. In addition to this is a monthly salary to be agreed upon together.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Libera Professione

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Pietro, Maschio, 8 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, English, Finnish, Irish, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NO

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own bedroom, her own sitting room and her bathroom .
We have wifi and pay tv.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »