Family ID: 2312588

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Congleton / Village | More ⇩

Name Abigail

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 14 Aug 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future au pair!

My name is Abi and I live with my partner Joe and little boy Albert who has just turned two this July. We also have a gorgeous cockerlierpoo called Teddy who is 3. I am currently 21 weeks pregnant and we are expecting a baby girl December 2022.

We live in the village of Somerford, just outside of the picturesque town of Congleton. Congleton has its own train station with links to Manchester and Macclesfield.

We have many local collages surrounding our town such as Macclesfield and south cheshire college.

Congleton has lots of different cuisines, bars and activities such as an outdoor children’s pool, escape room and a beautiful park.

Nearby in Macclesfield you can visit a fresh food and dining market, a variety of shops, cinemas and places to eat and drink. Macclesfield has great transport links to our closest city, Manchester.

We are very much looking forward to getting to know you and would love to hear from you if you think our family and home could be a good match for you.

Speak soon!

Abi x
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an enthusiastic and creative au pair to support the day to day childcare requirements in our family home. We would like our au pair to take Albert to a variety of toddler groups and classes to ensure he remains immersed in spending time with children of a similar age.
Albert will attend forest school one day per week and is cared for by grandparents on a Monday. This will provide an opportunity for our au pair to spend time with our newborn, explore the area or attend a local collage.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 85 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, Italian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills Good

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 4 bedroom new build home in the heart of the Cheshire countryside. We can provide a spacious double bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers. Our au pair will have access to our family bathroom with bath, shower and toilet.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »