Family ID: 2176344

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Conil / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Lissa

State Las Palmas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 2-2 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
74
Profile Visited by 74 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello. We live in Lanzarote, a very pretty little island that receives a lot of tourism for its good weather and its beaches. Our house is located in a small village in the middle of the countryside, but since this is very small, in 10 minutes by car you can reach both the beach and the city. In summer you will have many hours of sunshine to enjoy the beach in your spare time. In addition, all kinds of sports are carried out, walks, bicycles, etc. plus all those that can be done in the sea (surfing, diving, swimming...). We are looking for someone in principle for the months of July and August who speaks English as their mother tongue, with the intention that our 3-year-old daughter learns English. Both parents speak intermediate level English and we will be happy to practice it as well as teach Spanish.
More ⇩

Job Description

What we expect from the Aupair is that she likes children and is good at them so that she will soon win Lana over and she will learn English naturally. We would love for Lana to start with English from now on so that she learns it naturally and the best way is for her to do it while playing. She is very intelligent and active, she learns very quickly and speaks Spanish very fluently for her age, so we think she can learn a lot this way. If as the days go by we see that Lana is happy with the Aupair, we would go on to leave her alone with her for some time to do our things, but initially mom will be on vacation and dad works shifts but is quite available. What we hope is that Lana has a good time and that she likes English so that she learns it in the best way. It will also be good for us to practice it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Controller

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Scottish, Welsh, English, Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Si

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The country house is a beautiful, comfortable and spacious house. The room for the Aupair will be Lana's room (she sleeps in the bedroom with mom). Although there will be many toys around, she will be very comfortable. You will also have a study where you can study, use the sofa and separate TV from the main room. The house has three bathrooms, one next to Lana's room, which will be the one left to the Aupair. The house has WiFi and is in the middle of the field.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »