Family ID: 1051885

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Contamine sur Arve / Countryside More ⇩

Name Mélanie

State /

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

1 86 64%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4 (five with our little dog).
Our children Owen (4) and India (1) are sweet, inquisitive and will be happy to have a "bigger sister" come and spend time with them and help with drop off/pick up. We enjoy spending time together and look forward to welcoming you in the family.
My husband works from a home office yet travels for work fairly regularly. I sometimes have to travel to but not at the same time so there would always be one of us at home at night. Our children are bilingual French and English and we are happy to speak either language with you. This can be a great language learning opportunity if you would like to practice either or indeed both language. We like to relax at home on the weekends or go on little day trips with the children and you of course if you'd like. We often have friends or neighbours over at the weekend and enjoy having children happily playing in the garden.
More ⇩

Job Description

We look forward to welcoming a kind, fun yet responsible "bigger sister" for our children who can help getting them ready some mornings, picking up from school and day care and playing/relaxing with them in the evening until we all reconvene in the evening (usually before 18.00). Three days a week you then have the rest of the day free until school ends at 16.30. We need a little help with some light housework (1h a week max).
1 day a week (Wednesdays) you would take care of both children but Owen is likely to have an activity in the morning and on Fridays play and look after India. We may sometimes ask for the occasional babysitting in the evening after we put the children to bed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Recrutement/Education

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 3years-boy
9months-girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Malagasy, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 90 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A great advantage in coming to live with us is joining your new family away from home, with lovely little ones (who you will see growing up so fast in your time here!) yet also having some privacy if or when you wish with your very own little studio chalet.

France

Become an Au Pair in France and experience the French lifestyle while living with a Host Family. Learn more about the requirements of the Au Pair program.

Read More

Au Pair in France: visa information

How can an Au Pair get a visa to France? What documents are needed from the Host Family? Find out the visa requirements and a step by step process.

Read More

Au Pair in France: contract and insurance

What insurance does an Au Pair need? Find out about the official Au Pair agreement and insurance system in France to make the Au Pair stay abroad safe.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us