Family ID: 1293214

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Copenhagen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State Sjaelland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Note!
We are looking for a native French speaker for the summer of 2020 and a native French speaker from August/September and 4-12 months onwards to help our son with his French.

Due to the limitations of the provider, we cannot read any messages anymore which you send to me unless we pay the fee again. If you can find me on the largest professional network ( Mesker) or largest/oldest social network (Stepha Em), I am happy to continue the conversation. Otherwise I will update here, once we decide to pay the fee again and they open up for messaging through this portal.

We have a little boy who is 3 years old. To start with we are looking for someone to help us with the bringing/picking up to and from the kindergarten 800 meters away from us and play with him until we come home.
From September he will go to the French school and that is why we need a native French speaker to maintain his French skills.
At home we speak Dutch (native speaker) and English (native speaker), but at work we speak Danish (full working proficiency). Both his babysitter (who has a busy social life and is not that often available) and his favourite aunt speak French with him. So you are not alone in teaching him French.

We are brushing up on our french language skills and would like you to speak french with the little boy. His French language skills should be actively trained so that he is able to go to the French school from September.

Our house is located in the first suburb from Copenhagen and connected to the metro line. This means that we have the advantage of being quickly in town (12 minutes by metro) but also have a green area and a lake in walking distance. We live in a free standing house with a garden.

As you will be working part-time there will be lots of time to explore Copenhagen or pick up other baby sitting jobs.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are very much looking forward to welcome you in our house.
As any three year old, our little man creates a mess. After having played, we expect you to together with the little man clean up, not clean up after him.

It is important to us that you speak French with him. My husband works in a french company and our boy will go to the French school from September.

Another part that is important for us is making sure he gets enough fresh air and physical activity.

We don't have any cleaners in the house, so everybody in the house has to do a part of the cleaning. We don't expect you to do all the cleaning, but expect around 2 hours of cleaning each week, so we can keep the house clean together.

Seeing that you will be working part-time, you are welcome to take up other babysitting jobs. There are a lot of families in the area.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home English, French, Afrikaans, Danish, Dutch

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation IT project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1 child: 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Canadian, Flemish, French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room in the house. We will make sure everything is there, towels, bedding etc. We have two bathrooms in the house, one kitchen, a basement. Just a normal house. The bathrooms and kitchen are shared.
We have a bike for you to borrow, so you can easily get around.
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »