Family ID: 1443712

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Copenhagen / Big City | More ⇩

Name William

State Zealand

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
188
Profile Visited by 188 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our little family! Teddy is 14 months old and we are looking for someone to watch over him and help us run our home in central Copenhagen.

We live in an cosy area within walking distance of the best sights in the city. It's a friendly street where neighbours get together and do street dinners a couple of times a year. Teddy's kindergarten is a 5 minutes walk next to the King's Garden, so you'll see some of Copenhagen's best landmarks on the walk to school.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job requires 30 hours a week. This is about 25 fixed hours Monday to Friday, and 5 hours of 'short notice help' which could mean staying in 1-2 evenings a week to keep an ear out for Teddy while he sleeps if we are out at dinner/cinema etc.

The job is split by about 30% Teddy and 70% helping us to run the house: cooking dinners, cleaning up, keeping the house clean and tidy. We both work long hours so appreciate being able to spend time with him when he's home in the afternoons if you can help us with other tasks.

Usually our au pair starts by making breakfast and clearing the kitchen at 8am. She usually picks Teddy up three times a week at around 3pm and helps with dinner those days. On two days a week while Teddy is at school we also ask that our au pair does house chores, vacuuming, dusting and doing laundry as required.

The weekend is your free time. During the week depending on how quick you are with chores you should also have some mornings, afternoons and evenings free.

Feel free to ask any questions!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Consultant and Filmmaker

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Teddy, boy 15 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, Estonian, Flemish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a beautiful 4 story townhouse which has just had a complete renovation, your room is on the lower-ground level with your own bathroom.
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »