Family ID: 1582302

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Copenhagen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ina

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 11 Aug 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

International family in Copenhagen is looking for an au pair
We are an international family (I’m Danish and my wife, Ina, is Albanian/USA) of four, who lives in Copenhagen, Denmark. We have lived abroad (e.g. USA, South Africa) and moved to Denmark around 7 years ago. We have two boys: Lukas (almost 4 years old) and Gustaf (2 years old). We currently have an au pair to help us in our daily life with the boys and with taking care of certain house tasks (e.g. cleaning, cooking, laundry etc). We live in Nørrebro, which is a vibrant, young and multi-cultural part of Copenhagen, where everything is in walking distance and close to the city centre.
We are looking for someone who can start around April 2020. In Denmark an au pair contract is max 2 years and the applicant must not have turned 30 nor started a family.
We are looking for someone with the following skills:
• Very good command of English (this is essential, no exceptions. Will be tested in interview),
• Very responsible, independent and mature
• Good organizational skill (expected to work with limited supervision).
• Experience with being abroad, preferably experience with being an au pair in Europe and already based in Europe.
• Experience with smaller children (2-5 years old).
• Someone who is easy going, with good interpersonal skills.
If you’re interested and qualified please get in touch and tell us about yourself and your experience
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone to help with picking up the kids, babysitting some evenings when we go out and tidy the house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home Danish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Biologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys, 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 700 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in the middle of the city Center in Copenhagen in a very hip part of the city called Nørrebro, and the au pair has their own entry and exit on the second floor of an apt building so super independent. She will have her own bathroom and her own well-lit room.
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »