Family ID: 1923726

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Corbera d'Ebre / Village | More ⇩

Name Lyci

State Tarragona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi! We are very happy to be able to participate in this program. We live in a small town surrounded by vineyards. It only has 1,000 inhabitants, but there are options to go out and many young people that we would love to introduce you to. There is a language school about 20 km from our town, if you have a driving license, we can leave one of our cars for you to go. There is a bus station in the town, with lines that go to Tarragona and Barcelona. We are at 1h. from Tarragona, 45 minutes from Salou and 1h 45 minutes from Barcelona.

On weekends you could take the opportunity to visit these cities, there is much to see there!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I (the mother) have a job that allows me to be with the children from 3.30pm in the afternoon. The work we offer is more in the mornings: getting the children up, giving them breakfast, dressing them and taking them to tomorrow's activities: sports campus, swimming ... This takes up most of the morning (9am to 1pm).

Then you have to pick them up and help my husband give them food.

In the afternoon, you would help me with the children and we would take them to the pool.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Designer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 hijos: 1 niña de 11 años y un niño de 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, French, Welsh, Dutch, English, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have 1 room to offer you, with a window to the outside and a 90 cm bed. You would have to share a bathroom with my 11-year-old daughter.

We live in a house with 3 floors: garage, ground floor and attic (which we do not use). The house has a large living-dining room, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a terrace. It is a house completely renovated in 2020. We have heating and air conditioning.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »