Family ID: 1216982

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cork / Big City | More ⇩

Name Brian

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
98
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Cork City, right next to University College Cork, and a 20 minute walk to the centre of the City. You will never need public transport to get around.
More ⇩

Job Description

In the mornings I (father) will take the boys downstairs and prepare their breakfast and feed the boys. They usually watch TV while eating breakfast. They watch Japanese TV. Their mother begins work from home at 7.30am and I leave for work bringing the eldest boy to school on the way at around 8.45. This is when our au-pair will start looking after our youngest boy. He will take a nap at around 10am giving you a chance to tidy up after morning playtime and prepare lunch for both boys. You will then take the youngest boy in our double buggy and go collect the oldest boy from pre-school at around 12pm. We all have lunch together at around 1pm, father and mother return to work at around 2pm. You will then look after the both boys got the afternoon until around 4.30-5pm when mother finishes work giving you a break before we all have dinner together at around 6pm. We all share housework such as cleaning up after meals, cleaning around the house, tidying up after the boys. You are free in the evenings. Weekends are free for you but we may ask for some help on occasions when we need some extra help.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Japanese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineering

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Japanese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own single bedroom with sunny window looking out onto back garden. You will share the main bathroom with all the family. The house is renovated with modern heating and ventilation and is very comfortable.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »