Family ID: 1330157

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Cork / Village | More ⇩

Name Colette

State Ireland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 04 Sep 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile Visited by 3 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a kind, responsible, organized and dependable au pair, who genuinely enjoys spending time with children. You must speak good English. Experience or training in childcare would be desirable. You should be a non-smoker and must have a full driving license, with many years driving experience. We prefer if you have an interest in the outdoors, sport, and healthy lifestyle, as we encourage our children to be active like us. We would like you to become a member of our family, to have meals with us sometimes, so that we get to know about you, your family, and your culture.
We will give you a car, a very nice modern bedroom, and private bathroom. We need you to work 3.5 days per week (Monday-Thursday). Usually you will take both children to school during these days, and take care of our 3 year old daughter during the day, playing games and feeding her. It would be good if you have first aid skills. We would like you to do some light housework. We would like you to stay with our family a minimum of 12 months, but you will have summer vacation when we have vacation. We are a nice family and have kept in touch with our past au-pairs.
Here is a reference from our last Au Pair…….
"My experience as an au pair in Ireland is brilliant. My host family is lovely. I am learning something new every day with the kids and having great fun. The host parents are very comprehensive and very good for chatting (which is good for my English). In my free time I like to go for a walk with the family doggy, with the bike or take the car and go out with my friends. I have time to attend English lessons and to train with the rugby ladies team. I will leave Ireland with lots of good memories both outside and inside the house."
More ⇩

Job Description

Dear future Au Pair,
We live in the countryside, 20 minutes from Cork City, 1 hour from the mountains of Killarney, and 15 minutes from the sea in Kinsale. So there will be lots for you to do. We are looking for a new au pair to help take care of our 3 children beginning as soon as possible . There are also many au pairs in the area that meet regularly. So you will quickly make new friends.
You will work 3.5 days per week. We will pay €440 per month, plus there is the possibility to make extra money if you can do housework. We provide private car, private bedroom and bathroom, gym, english lessons.
We know that you will love living with our family.
Regards,
Colette
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Professional

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 3,9,11 FMF

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Italian, Latvian, Malaysian, Polish, Slovenian, Spanish, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chilean, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own car, free gym, private bedroom and bathroom, and we pay 1 English lesson per week in the local university during term time.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »