Family ID: 2600155

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Cork / Village | More ⇩

Name Martina


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome!
We live in a house situated 10 minutes from the Cork Airport and 30 minutes to the City centre via bus.
There is a bus stop nearby, just one minute walking distance from the house.
There is plenty of language schools in the city center, some of which I know personally and I can recommend.
We speak italian and english.
We look forward to welcoming you in our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to take care of Rosemary for 3 days a week from 8am to 5pm on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. For the remainder of the week both parents work from home and can take care of the baby.
We are looking for someone who is fine sharing the house with a small dog, the dog is housetrained and well behaved.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Analyst / Manager

People living in the house 2 adults and 1 baby

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are Martina, Federico, baby Rosemary and Zero the dog.
We are italians living in Ireland since 2015, we both work. We like to play tabletop games, videogames, watch tv series and movies, read and if the weather allows, go for a walk.


Yes, the au pair can have their own bathroom, yes we have wifi in the house. We also have one spare parking spot if the au pair drives their own car.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »