Family ID: 3166230

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cork / Town | More ⇩

Name Danielle

State Cork

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 14 May 2024

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are delighted that you are considering us as a family you would like to Au Pair with. We are very excited to meet you. We live in a house of early risers in the village of Summercove which is right beside the sea.
We are approximately 2.5km from Kinsale town, less than 30 minutes walk along the sea, and 18km from Cork City.
There is a bus stop approximately 1.3km from our house. The bus leaves for Cork city every half an hour on the half hour. You can take the bus from the same stop into Kinsale town.
There are 2 language schools in Kinsale (Cork College of FET and Kinsale English) and multiple colleges in Cork City.
More ⇩

Job Description

You must be able to look after 2 small children at home and be confident to bring them outside for walks and to the playground. We are happy for you to care for Ned and Ailidh in any other public places, such as the library.
You must be comfortable, changing nappies, putting breakfast and lunch together and coordinating nap times when needed. You must be happy to spend time outside with Ned and Ailidh (once everyone is wearing a rain jacket).
The day is generally broken in 2. In the morning, after breakfast, we have one activity. There is a nap or rest time between 12 and 2. After that, there is lunchtime, followed by a second activity.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 13 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have own room. You will use the main bathroom. There is a separate toilet downstairs.
We eat dinner together between 5.30 and 6pm in the evening.
There is wifi in the house.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »