Family ID: 2026677

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cornebarrieu / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jean-Marie

State Occitanie

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
117
Profile added to the favorite list of 117 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1351
Profile Visited by 1351 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,
We are a family, the Mum (40 years old) works in Paris and spends the weekends at home (from Friday evening to Monday evening). The father (44 years old) works in a large aeronautical company and travels regularly. Seven-year-old Nathan is used to having a nanny and is a very sweet little boy. A very nice 15 year old cat completes the family.
We live in a large house with garden and swimming pool in the suburbs of Toulouse. It's not very convenient by public transport but close to the airport. There is a very pretty bedroom, in a separate wing, with WC and bathroom (also used by guests when there are some) just next door. TV and internet in the room. You can provide a bicycle and/or electric scooter. The car loan can also be discussed.
Nathan goes to school and to the summer camp about 1 km away.
You have to pick him up at 4:30 p.m., help him with his homework, and play with him. When Dad is on the move, you also have to feed him, help him shower and drop him off at 9 a.m. the next day. You have to maintain your living and playing space. Weekends are free; it is possible to stay as to leave. When you are at home, you are asked to participate in daily tasks (help set the table, take out the dishwasher, etc.).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Weekdays, Nathan
- must be picked up at the summer camp at 4:30 p.m., it must be taken care of until around 8 p.m.
- you have to help him with his homework
- play with him
The school (and the summer camp) are 1km away, you can get there by car, bike, scooter or on foot.

When Dad is away (7 days a month on average) he also needs
- feed him
- help her shower
- bedtime
- get up the next day at 7:45 a.m.
- drop him off at school a little before 9 a.m.

The weekend is rest. Nathan goes to boxing on Saturday morning.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français The Dad speaks French and English fluently, and a few words of German. La Maman French only. Nathan is at an age where we learn easily!
We really like traveling and board games. The Dad is a bit of a geek (so the house is connected). Mom loves manual activities.
The cat spends its time sleeping!

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Room of approximately 10m², with a large bay window overlooking the garden. WC and bathroom adjoining but not private (also used for guests when there are). Internet (WiFi) and TV in the room.
Outdoor swimming pool, covered trampoline. Many games. Possibility of exceptionally bringing the family (second guest bedroom).
Bicycle (electric or normal) or electric scooter can be made available. Talking car
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »