Family ID: 1581679

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Corry / Town | More ⇩

Name Jeremy

State Pennsylvania

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
136
Profile Visited by 136 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are hoping to find an au pair who will be welcomed as a member of the family to help with mild house work and care of 3 children. We encourage anyone looking to attend higher education classes and will gladly support you in you course work. We could use the extra help around the house and with the children while we work towards building our farm. Help on the farm would be welcomed, but not at all expected. We would like to find someone who will enjoy "non working" time spent on family outings, camping trips, and travel... none of which is required, but we would welcome your presence as we would a friend or family member.
Thank you for your time and we hope to hear from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

The "job" we offer is a live in supportive place to stay while pursuing higher education or life goals. We like to think of it more as an adoptive setting where we will help with financial costs and also give some spending money. What we ask for in return is simply help with cleaning, cooking(if you like), and childcare. We do not expect anyone to be solely responsible for any of the cleaning, cooking, or childcare... we simply hope to find someone who is capable of being home when we can not and to help maintain a clean healthy environment at home.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Retail

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 3 - female, 3 - female, and 7 - male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will provide your own personal and private living space with access to a second spare bathroom and shower. The main bathroom and bath will be open for your use as well. We are very open and accepting to sharing our space with a good fit for our family. We have wifi, cable, and large back yard boarding woods in town within walking distance to many shops and resturants. It is not a large town, or a big city, but more cozy and quiet. We have more space to expand, but we need help with unpacking and sorting through boxes. Spaces cleared can be used for your own personal space or craft area. We also are happy to share and teach our crafts and skills to any who are interested.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »